Online Concealed Carry Class for Louisiana

Online Concealed Carry CourseWe are excited to launch our new online certification for the Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit.

Louisiana requires certification classes to be at least 9 hours, with time split between classroom information and a range qualification. Our hybrid e-learning class exceeds the requirements in Louisiana to apply for the Concealed Handgun Permit.

The online portion of the course allows you to view the material on your own time, and most importantly, at your own pace. All lessons and quizzes can be completed at the same time, or in smaller blocks if preferred. This can allow for a higher retention of the information. You also have access to the material for 1 year so that you can go back and view the material again.

After completing the online material, you can come to our location for the shooting qualification, or one of the partner locations around Louisiana available for your convenience. You can find a list of the cities to qualify on the map at the bottom of the screen. This is list quickly expanding throughout the state.


If you would prefer a traditional in-person course, then we have available options on the website at

E-Learning Class Topics

  • Introduction
  • Defensive Handguns and Nomenclature
  • Ammunition Knowledge
  • Handgun Operations
  • Gun Safety
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Shooting Positions
  • Holsters
  • Access Prevention
  • Louisiana Concealed Carry Permit Laws and Duties
  • Use of Force Legalities
  • Use of Force Fundamentals
  • Use of Force Scenarios
  • Course Conclusion
  • Bonus Material